[Three Buns] Saturdate with Christy Ivana

Baby Huey @Three Buns

In the whole September 2014, I spent almost all my weekend with Christy Ivana, one of my best friends. We did go to several eating places from small diner to fancy restaurant. This one is Three Buns, located in Senopati, South Jakarta.

We ordered Baby Huey burger. It is a burger with a prime 150g beef patty, cheese, lettuce, ketchup, pickles, and spiced mayo. It costs IDR 95k.

Baby Huey

Personally, I don’t really like it because the buns felt so dry, it didn’t feel moist nor chewy. At the first bite, it gave a strange remark on my tongue, sour. I think it came from the special spicy mayo that they made.

Baby Huey Three Buns

The patty was cooked medium well, and it was thick and juicy. The texture of the patty is similar like a minced beef that held together. When I try to slice it, it scattered.

Overall, I will give 2.85 out of 5, because it’s a little bit overpriced if it is compared by price-taste ratio.

1414688166134_1

olive

Oh, and that’s me, taking the burger pic😀, pardon my face.

Ps: I wear shorts

Comments

